Testimonials

2020

“We took our 9 year old son to see Dr Gada at the beginning of March and couldn’t have been happier with our whole experience and advise given. Dr Gada was kind and understanding and extremely knowledgeable. Since seeing Dr Gada and receiving his thorough report we digested the information, had a telephone consultation and decided on a course of medication for our son, alongside the wonderful strategies suggested.

Whilst medication is not for everyone my son is now focused, enthusiastic about learning, his peer on peer relationships have improved and we have an extremely happy child, who is thriving academically.

Dr Gada has gone above an beyond to help us, he will respond to any query or concern we have and I believe our son has someone looking after him for as long as we need.

Thank you. This has been a gamechanger for us.”

Written by a parent on iwantgreatcare.org, May 2020

*****

 

“I thought I would just give you an update on our son X

 

We have seen quite a difference in X, we were pleased with how calm he was. 

X has begun to colour, read more independently, focus far more and is calmer when faced with a difficult situation – we are so very pleased, as is he, and he enjoys taking the medicine and takes it independently.

 

Many thanks for all your help to date, Kind regards”

 

Written message from a parent, May 2020

*****

 

“Dr Gada was extremely warm and kind and thorough. It was clear he had spent time reading through all the reports we had completed prior to our daughter’s appointment and used this information to guide our discussions. Our appointment was not rushed, he took time to involve our daughter in the process whilst also asking us our concerns as her parents.

I would highly recommend this doctor to others who have struggled to find appropriate care within the NHS.”

Written by a parent on iwantgreatcare.org, Mar 2020

*****

 

“We visited Dr Gada with our 3 year old, and he was very good with her. He was able to get her to respond well and participate as much as possible in the examination. The report provided was very concise and she received a great level of care, he also took time to read the other reports from various care providers. He was also very helpful when it came to sorting out an issue with our insurance provider, which made things easier for us.”

Written by a parent on iwantgreatcare.org, Mar 2020

*****

 

“Excellent service Dr Gada is very experienced and made my child feel at ease during the whole assessment. Highly recommend to other parents.”

Written by a parent on iwantgreatcare.org, Mar 2020

*****

“Dr Gada was absolutely amazing. We were seen on time. He spent a long time with my son and was very interested in our background, his birth, our home situation, school etc. He did numerous tests and we had a good rapport and Dr Gada was very calm and polite. He answered all my questions and he gave me a good understanding of what the situation was with my son. He took lots of notes and was very attentive to my son, noticing situations that I had mentioned.

I could not be happier with the care attention my son received. I had a full detailed report emailed to me and sent by post of our meeting and it was exactly what I had expected. Clear and easy to understand what I am facing and the next steps for me to take. I would recommend Dr Gada to anyone. Thank you Dr Gada for your time and patience. Pippa Theodoulou (Oli)”

Written by a parent on iwantgreatcare.org, Mar 2020

*****

 

“We took our 11 year old son to see Dr Gada in Oxford from Wales. He had previously had intensive input from many NHS & Educational professionals, but no in one was able to say what the root cause of his challenging behaviour was. ASD and ADHD had been ruled out by them. School staff only viewed him as a naughty child who chose to behave the way he did and he was on the verge of being excluded from school on a permanent basis. Our GP refused to refer him for an Occupational Therapist assessment for his sensory issues, so we had no choice but to get him assessed privately. This highlighted his severe sensory processing difficulties and then we needed a paediatrician to diagnose his issues.

We were extremely lucky to find Dr Gada after an extensive internet search to try and find the exact right person for our son to see. Dr Gada fully met that criteria for us.

Right from the first phone call to his knowledgeable secretaries everything was easy. There was no hassle when we said if would be difficult for us to get a GP referral and we were advised to send over any documents we had for Dr Gada to review and then he would inform us if he felt he was the right person for our son. Within two days after reviewing well over 40 separate documents, Dr Gada invited us for an appointment to confirm or exclude ASD. This surprised us as we had already been told it was not ASD.

When travelling up to the appointment, we just didn’t know what to expect, but going on all the testimonials of Dr Gada being lovely & welcoming helped ease our concerns. When we finally met he put us at ease straight away, coming out to the waiting area to find us and invite us in to his office. The consultation was very relaxed for the whole duration and our son was kept at the focus of everything. Not only did Dr Gada confirm and diagnose that our son has ASD he explained to us how he knew that information and demonstrated to us the evidence in a way that we were able to completely understand. The relief was immediate and overwhelming. After wondering and waiting for the past 6 years and being passed from NHS professional to Educational ones, we now knew how to help our son.

We were asked by Dr Gada why we had waited so long to get help and it was because we had been advised that we had no choice but to wait as we had been wrongly informed that a private diagnosis would not be recognised in our area. So far it has not been challenged, but Dr Gada has encouraged us to ask anyone who challenges his diagnosis to call him directly, this was very reassuring and took the onus from us trying to explain and justify his decision.

To say that we are grateful and thankful to Dr Gada would be a huge understatement, I only wish we had gone with our ‘gut feeling’ when we first knew something wasn’t right and seen him then. I would strongly encourage others in our position to act upon your parental instincts and just see Dr Gada as soon as you’re able to, don’t wait and don’t be fobbed off. We are now entering a new chapter of our sons life in a way where we are able to help him fully and try to reduce his fears and anxieties confidently thanks to Dr Gada’s help.”

Written by a parent on iwantgreatcare.org, Mar 2020

*****

 

“Dr Gada was totally attentive and quickly able to secure the trust of my daughter. He was kind, professional, and grasped the nature of the difficulties experienced by my daughter. He listened carefully. He wrote a very helpful report and turned this around in a very short space of time. I’m very grateful that my daughter was able to have the appointment with Dr Gada.”

Written by a parent on iwantgreatcare.org, Feb 2020

*****

 

“Dr Gada was very thorough and accommodating of our 4 year old son. He showed great patience and understanding. We cannot recommend him enough.”

Written by a parent on iwantgreatcare.org, Feb 2020

*****

 

“Our first appointment availability was offered within days when we were in a position to proceed. We were asked to provide upfront documentation to support our request, this was sent in, and after review, again days – we were advised that an appointment for assessment would be appropriate.

During our appointment Dr Gada was attentive, polite, courteous, kind and kept us informed although-out; adults and child.

We overran our allotted time, but we’re not made to feel pressured nor rushed”

Written by a parent on iwantgreatcare.org, Feb 2020

*****

“Dr Gada has been an amazing for our family. He has helped my son so much. I would really recommend Dr Gada to any family that is struggling with their child.

 

 

Dr Gada listened to all of our concerns about my son and really took the time to explain everything to us.”

Written by a parent on iwantgreatcare.org, Feb 2020

*****

“We went to Dr Gada with developmental concerns for my 2-year-old daughter. My daughter had 24 months review and even before we have few concerns regarding her communication and language issue but confirmed when she had 24 months HV review. HV and GP referred to Pedestrian but the we had wait for around 5 months. We tried many ways to get the early appointment but failed. We have received Dr Gada’s information from one of the Pedestrian we have appointment with in future date and managed to send reffereal from GP to Dr Gada got the earlier appointment.

Before we go to Dr Gada’s appointment we were bit nervous as not how the appointment will as this was the first time, we went private. But after the appointment, with the careful and long full assessment, we are so relaxed and confident that my daughter will be fine.

Appointment we went was for full assessment. It was on time and we do not have to wait longer. Dr Gada welcomed us really well and the full assessment took more than 3 hours. He was so nice and patient. He took the lot of information from us as parents and he observed my daughter careful during the assessment and he did the top to toe physical check and he did interact with her and played with her to understand the issues. Even he observed us as parents carefully too and he assured us and given lot of information and guidance.

He did ask many questions to us regarding my daughter and he patiently answered the questions we raised. After the assessment, couple of days later we have received comprehensive letter from him with lots of information’s and the plan we have follow. This letter direcly went to GP from him and we have given this in Nursery and to HV and this is really useful and we don’t need to explain everywhere the same thing again and again as we do always. They have got all the required information.

We recommend 1000% to see Dr Gada for any reason regarding your child issues. He is full of information, knowledge and experience.

Thank you so much Dr Gada again for your time , assessment, Information and advise.”

Written by a parent on iwantgreatcare.org, Jan 2020

*****

“Dr Gada was very attentive and understanding during our appointment. He showed great empathy, compassion and understanding. He made my 15 year old son feel very relaxed which made him open up about any concerns or worries that he had.

I had been worried about my son for a while, and Dr Gada gave me wonderful reassurance about my son’s possible diagnosis.

We had travelled an 1.5hr to see him and we felt that it was definitely worth the journey to see a doctor who took the time to speak to you without checking the clock. I was impressed by the amount of notes he took and we left there with a definite management plan in place. I highly recommend Dr Gada.”

Written by a parent on iwantgreatcare.org, Jan 2020

*****

“Dr Gada is a very patient, knowledgeable and empathetic person. We took our son to him in pursuit of an ADHD diagnosis after being told the NHS waiting list was 2 years long. He spent loads of time with us in the initial appointment and very thoroughly examined my son and discussed his history with me. In the follow up appointments he has always taken the time to listen to us and is very respectful and inclusive of my son’s thoughts also. He is very good at making sure we are all comfortable with the treatment plan he suggests. I feel like he genuinely listens and cares.”

Written by a parent on iwantgreatcare.org, Jan 2020

*****

“We came to Dr Gada with a suspicion that our son Rex (almost 4 years old) had ASD. We had 2 appointments early last year and Rex was diagnosed by Dr Gada April 1st 2020.

Our experience with Dr Gada was not only clear, concise and professional, it was with warmth and compassion.

Most importantly he gave us the tools and confidence to go forward, be proactive and start our autism journey with positivity. I’m now currently fighting for support for Rex in school and other entitlements and without the knowledge Dr Gada gave me, I honestly wouldn’t be fully equipped to tackle these kind of battles.

So if you’re in 2 minds of where to turn next… trust me, Dr Gada will try to do anything he can to help and he truly did provide me with all the resources and support I needed as a confused mum starting her autism journey.

I don’t feel I need to state how incredibly intelligent he is and what he’s achieved in his career as I’m sure anyone reading this will have already read his profile.

I feel so grateful to have met him and will forever be thankful for the help and support he’s provided Rex.  – Laura & Rex X”

Written by a parent on iwantgreatcare.org, Jan 2020

*****

   

“We would recommend Dr Gada’s services. We have struggled for 5 years with our son and could not access any help for him. Dr Gada listened fully to all of us and was able to understand my sons struggles and our struggles very quickly. To us the added empathy Dr Gada shows meant a lot. He gave us tools to help with school and some assistance with coming to terms with the diagnosis.

We understand my sons needs and are able to help him now. Thank you Dr Gada”

Written by a parent on iwantgreatcare.org, Jan 2020

*****

2019

 

“Dr Gada was incredibly kind, thorough and understanding in our appointment. He listened intently about my concerns and engaged wonderfully with my son. Dr Gada explained everything in great detail and left me feeling empowered and equipped with the information and resources to best help my son. Thank you so very much.”

Written by a parent on iwantgreatcare.org, Dec 2019

*****

“Mr Srinivas Gada is a warm, compassionate, highly skilled and expert Physician. When I consulted with him recently, he devoted great care, expertise and attention to my daughter, and to my concerns (and need for expert opinion) as a mother/parent (regarding a health concern that had been puzzling and worrying me for a while). He completely put my mind at rest, gave my daughter and me a truly comprehensive appraisal of the situation and he followed that up in writing to our GP. I found the whole consultation enormously reassuring, and very efficient. Above all, Dr Gada exudes kindness, humanity, wisdom and competence. A very safe and caring ‘pair of medical hands’ – thank you Dr Gada.”

Written by a parent on iwantgreatcare.org, Nov 2019

*****

 

“We have now consulted Dr Gada for the care of two of our sons.

Dr Gada is clearly very professional and knowledgeable but above all is caring, thoughtful and kind. He is great at communicating both with child and adult. He gives as much time as needed in consultations and takes the time to listen and explain clearly.

I have absolutely no hesitation in highly recommending him to others.”

Written by a parent on iwantgreatcare.org, Oct 2019

*****

“Dr. Gada,

Spend the time to hear not only us but our son too. He has impeccable bed-side manners and was brilliant at explaining current and next steps and reassuring us at the same time.”

Written by a parent on iwantgreatcare.org, Oct 2019

*****

“We saw Dr Gada in October. He was very friendly and professional. Dr Gada spent more than his allocated time conducting a detailed interview and giving us advise on how to proceed with improving our sons issues.”

Written by a parent on iwantgreatcare.org, Oct 2019

*****

 

“Dr Gada has listened to our report and our view of our interactions with our son and had the time to interact and learn about our son during the consultation. He has been thorough on his checks and crossed a number of areas. This level of care is what I expect from doctors who aim at knowing you as a family but also the child. Our background and circumstances.”

Written by a parent on iwantgreatcare.org, Sept 2019

*****

“Dr Gada was extremely caring and took the time to listen to us as well as connecting to our child. He made our son feel comfortable and made him a part of our conversation. Dr Gada is very welcoming and professional person who made us feel welcome and like we were truly being listened to. I thank him for all his help.”

Written by a parent on iwantgreatcare.org, Sept 2019

*****

 

“My son, who has special needs, has been under care of Dr. Gada over the last 10 years.

Throughout this long journey, right from the diagnosis, Dr. Gada has shown exceptional commitment to provide a high quality care that has helped not only my son but us as a family to cope up with stress of day to day management.

He is highly professional with a great sense of empathy.. every clinical meeting has left a profoundly positive impact upon us. My son knows him very well because Dr. Gada showed tremendous understanding and patience whilst interviewing him during the clinics.

We as a family feel a great sense of gratitude toward Dr. Gada for the care provided.”

Written by a parent on iwantgreatcare.org, Sept 2019

*****

 

“Dr Gada spent more than his allocated time with us. He took time to talk to parents and child about his diagnosis and talked about how it would impact life today and in the future.

The consultation has changed our lives, giving us access to the care/ support for our son going forward.”

Written by a parent on iwantgreatcare.org, Sept 2019

Account for Dr Sri Gada was created on iwantgreatcare.org, in Sept 2019.

*****

 

“Thanks for your help, Dr Gada. God bless you!”

Written message from a Parent, 2019

***************

“Exemplary care”

Written message from a Parent, 2019

**********

 

“Dr Gada has been supportive and very helpful. It is a loss that he is leaving.”

Written message from a Parent, 2019

**********

 

“Dr Gada is a very good doctor and has helped my daughter immensely and explained everything great.”

Written message from a Parent, 2019

**********

 

“Always helpful, puts you at ease, excellent with my child.”

Written message from a Parent, 2019

**********

 

“One of the nicest most helpful doctors I have seen. Really pleased to get some clear information for our son. He was extremely friendly and professional”

Written message from a Parent, 2019

**********

Book an Appointment Email Phone